A toast to the new EBC administration ? The EBC Executive Committee on the stand of the Bavarian Brewers Association at Brau Beviale: (7th from right) C. von der Heide, (6th from left) Dr. S. Lustig, (7th from left) Dr. S. Kreisz. Picture: EBC
02 December 2011

Dr. Stefan Lustig takes the helm of the European Brewery Convention

Dr. Stefan Lustig, COO of the Munich-based BHI (Brauholding International), a German brewing group with brands such as Paulaner, Kulmbacher and Fürstenberg, will take over the position of President of The European Brewery Convention (EBC). Following the approval of the election of Dr. Lustig by the Board of The Brewers of Europe, the EBC´s Executive Committee has met on 10 November 2011 in Nuremberg for the official handover from outgoing President Mr. Christian von der Heide.

Dr. Lustig thanked Mr. von der Heide for successfully presiding over the EBC since February 2009, recalling the great steps that had been taken towards further integration within The Brewers of Europe, and congratulating him on the successful EBC Congress that had taken place in Glasgow in May.

Dr. Stefan Kreisz of Carlsberg Research Center, Copenhagen/DK was internally appointed to take on the role of EBC Vice-President. He follows Dr. Hans-Georg Eils, Karlsberg, Homburg/DE, who will step down in 2011.

Current issue

Brauwelt International Newsletter

Newsletter archive and information

Mandatory field